Funeral for a friend

2 Jun

The arrangements have been made for Daphne Meeks Stephenson.

Leak Memory, Saturday, June 5th.  Visitation 12:30.  Service 2:00.

2 Responses to “Funeral for a friend”

  1. eric joy June 3, 2010 at 10:40 am #

    Wow, Daphne looks beautiful here, just as I remember her. I will always be greatful for the good times I got to spend with her, specifically my early days at Auburn University. 20 years flies by pretty fast doesn’t it.

    Your description of Daphne in your previous blog is absolutely spot on! Thanks for that nice tribute.

    If you hear of any special funds being set up for her daughters please let me know, as I certainly would like to make a donation.

    All the best, and sending good vibes from Atlanta!

    Eric Joy

  2. charla June 4, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    I read about it in the Advertiser. So tragic.

Leave a Reply

