Doin’ the Mashed Potato!

5 May

I have made a wonderful dinner Thursday evening.  I had some help from Girly Girl, too!  She has decided she wants to be a chef…well, that is what she wants to be this week.

I used a Kraft Foods recipe for mashed potatoes for the side to our dinner — and yes, we only had one side…no greens.  I’m wearin’ the “Bad Mommy Crown”…oh well.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

 

Ingredients:

2 1/2 lb. potatoes, peeled, quartered  (I used small red potatoes and didn’t peel them)

4 garlic cloves, minced

8 oz. Philadelphia Cream Cheese Spread (I used a tub)

1 Tbsp. butter (I didn’t measure my butter….way too good to keep it at 1 Tbsp!)

1 tsp. salt

What To Do:

Cook potatoes and garlic in boiling water until potatoes are tender.  Drain.

Beat with an electric mixer on medium speed until smooth.

Add remaining ingredients; beat until well blended.

emmyjmommy

One Response to “Doin’ the Mashed Potato!”

  1. notsosahm May 12, 2009 at 10:16 pm #

    What are greens? And should they be near dinner plates? I am so bad about adding vegetables to our diet. Bad Mommy crown goes right over to me.

Leave a Reply

