A Dinner Full of ♥LOVE♥

14 Feb

This evening Girly Girl and I made dinner for Button Boy and Mojo!  It was such a blessing to be in the kitchen with my girl and work with her!  I don’t take as much time as I should teaching her how to cook.  I honestly don’t remember my mother taking time with me and teaching me how to cook…she did cook, though…even though later in life she doesn’t cook as much–my dad is enjoying cooking later in life, so it kind of evens things out.  Anywho, Girly Girl and I are in the kitchen.

I found a great recipe that was emailed to me from Taste of Home, and it was perfect to use with Girly Girl in the kitchen!

The Dough

The Dough

All Sauced Up!

All Sauced Up!

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 tube (13.8 ounces) refrigerated pizza crust
  • 1/4 cup shredded Italian cheese blend
  • 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 2 slices provolone cheese, cut in half
  • 1/4 cup pizza sauce
  • 18 slices pepperoni
  • 1/4 cup chopped onion
  • 1/4 cup sliced ripe olives

Directions:

Unroll pizza dough onto a greased baking sheet; flatten dough. With kitchen scissors, cut into a 10-in. heart. (Use dough trimmings to make breadsticks if desired.) Bake at 425° for 8 minutes.
    Combine the Italian and mozzarella cheeses; set aside. Arrange provolone cheese over crust to within 1/2 in. of edges. Spread with pizza sauce. Layer with the pepperoni, onion, olives and cheese mixture. Bake 8-10 minutes longer or until crust is golden brown and cheese is melted.

Courtesy of Taste of Home

Can you see the I ♥ U

Can you see the I ♥ U

 

 

 

Girly Girl's Homemade Heart Pizza

Girly Girl's Homemade Heart Pizza

Girly Girl and I had so much fun cookin’ today that I think it is something we will do again…soon.  I need to be training her to work in the kitchen.  I need to be training her to be a help-mate.  I need to be training her in God’s Word.  There are so many things that I need to be doing with her!

I pray that y’all had a fun Valentine’s Day….we didn’t give a single card…just lots of love and time….it was so much better than a card!

 

One Response to “A Dinner Full of ♥LOVE♥”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Menu Planning « Coffee Talk - May 4, 2009

    […] –  Homemade pizzas.  We had so much fun doing these for Valentine’s Day, I believe we will do it […]

Leave a Reply

