Fly Cleaning

21 Jan
FlyLady

FlyLady

I am a semi-convert.  Convert to cleaning.  I have been reading FlyLady and her suggestions on how to add certain habits to your routines.  One of the suggestions that I am finding most sensible is the fact that instead of creating another schedule or plan we should add new items to our routines very slowly and make them habits.  Make it a part of going to bed…you know, getting on your pjs, brushing your teeth, taking your sleeping pills <ha!  that is to see if Mojo is reading!>. 

FlyLady has Baby Steps, 31 days of them.  Now most of the days are simple tasks…that is what makes her plan a good one.

I finally got it together and began with Baby Step #1…Shine Your Sink!  See my picture below.  I got my sink nice and shiny Saturday, and amazingly it spread to the rest of my cooking area! — uh, except the floor….that will come when I get the breakfast nook done….anyway.

 

Oh How It SHINES!!

Oh How It SHINES!!

Check out FlyLady, take a look at the Baby Steps…

5 Responses to “Fly Cleaning”

  1. notsosahm January 21, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    That is the most beautiful sink I’ve ever seen. I could almost see your reflection. Are you sure you actually use that sink or is it a model one that you’re using to impersonate 😉 Way to go! Keep it up and pretty soon you’ll have lists like I do 🙂

    • EmmyJMommy January 22, 2009 at 9:20 am #

      Thanks, Vicki!!! Hopefully I will get my house in shape and be over my “fear of people seeing the mess I live in” and be able to open my home to you and your family….SOON!!!! Love you, sister!

  2. Tara January 25, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

    I checked they FlyLady out…she seems pretty cool.

    It’s always my goal to keep our house “guest ready,” but with Mary Ellen, I let things slide a bit. Maybe I should join her club. Is there a way to receive the emails w/o a yahoo account?

    • EmmyJMommy January 25, 2009 at 9:31 pm #

      Tara, I am not sure, I already had a yahoo account. I can tell you that it is a whole bunch of emails everyday! I usually go through the titles and pick a few a day or every few days to read. I wish my energy leverl matched my desire! ~~em

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Flyin’ Update « Coffee Talk - March 13, 2009

    […] I am failing.  I am totally and completely failing.  I ♥ my Shiny Sink!  …and believe it or not…it is *STILL* Shiny!!!!  but the rest of my house, well, I […]

Leave a Reply

