Happy Birthday, Sweetie!

5 Oct
Mojo

Mojo

Lord, I lift my dear sweet husband to you every day but ESPECIALLY today as we celebrate his day of birth.
 
I pray you will give him strength to lead (Joshua 1:7) at home, work, in our community and church.
I pray you will give him a continued passion to manage his home (1 Timothy 3:4)
I pray he will be a wise steward of our finances and all we possess, remembering that ALL things are Yours  and entrusted to us for Your purposes (Matthew 6:19-21; Luke 16:10-13)
I pray he will continue to be quick o hear, slow to speak, and slow to anger (James 1:19)
I pray you will protect him physically, mentally and spiritually (Psalm 28:7-9; Psalm 41; John 17:15; 2 Thessalonians 3:3)
I pray you will fill him with a desire to teach and model a godly lifestyle for our children (Deuteronomy 6; Psalm 78:5-7)
I pray you will instruct him and teach him in the way he should go (Psalm 32:8) the way to lead our family and give him peace in the circumstances and integrity in decisions he must face today (1 Corinthians 14:33 ; Proverbs 33:3)
~~I will always be thankful to God for bringing you into my life!  I will always love you!
~~Thanks to Joy Portis for the prayer and references!
Leave a Reply

