SPEWDfree

9 Sep

We are almost a week along in our NO EGG eating plan.  It isn’t as difficult as I first thought it would be, but I haven’t tried to bake anything and am scared to let Button Boy eat most anything that isn’t protein or Chips Ahoy! (believe it or not, but they have NO EGGS!)

I received a comment on my previous post from Heather at SPEWDfree.  She began the website about 8 months ago when her son developed severe food allergies.  He is allergic to Soy, Peanuts, Egg, Wheat, and Dairy!  I can only imagine what each day of her life is like…unable to buy much prepackaged food (if any) and spending most every wondering if anything was cross-contaminated in the factory. 

I am posting this prayerfully…please pray for Heather, her son and her family.  I don’t know them very well, yet, but I am hopeful that God has brought her into my life with a purpose….in fact, I know He has!  My prayer is that I can support her, and she can support me…and we can help others who find themselves “in our shoes” one day.

Leave a Reply

