Prayer Request

20 Jan

Rick & Bubba

 I am a semi-faithful listener to the Rick and Bubba Showin the mornings on the way to take kids to school and on my way to work.  This morning I received an email from the Facebook Group “Rick and Bubba Fanatics” — Rick Burgess lost his 2 year old son yesterday to a drowning accident.  I do not know any more information than that, and don’t need to.  The thought of losing a child is enough to bring me to tears….please pray for him and his family.  They are strong believers and use their radio show to witness to people around the states and the world.  The little boy’s name was Bronner Burgess, aka “Cornbread”.

6 Responses to “Prayer Request”

  1. Buffy Keith January 20, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    I am so sorry to hear of this horrible accident. I will lift all of the Burgess family up to the Lord in my prayers. Love to all of you, lean on Him.

  2. Evg. Stan Varney January 20, 2008 at 2:26 pm #

    Dear Rick;

    (If you read this) Please know that we are praying for you and your family here in NC.
    We are having other believers pray throughout the Southeast and other areas as well.

    I know that you have a great faith in Jesus Christ.
    He is going to keep you and your family in His peace and comfort. (II Corinthians 1:2-4)

    In The Name of The Lord Jesus,
    Evg. Stan VArney

  3. frmad January 20, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    This post is very hot, it is high ranked at our site (daily weblog, weblog post ranking site). See http://indirect6.blogspot.com/ for more information

  4. Jackie Hinton January 21, 2008 at 12:27 pm #

    I listen to Rick and Bubba on my wat to work everyday. They are such imspiration to me. My husband fights kidney cancer everyday. They lift me when I am sad. Now we lift them during their time of loss. My heart feels so sad for them. I could not imagine.

  5. tcoralrose January 23, 2008 at 3:51 am #

    God just showed me something yesterday….
    He KNOWS our grief, 1st hand. i don’t think i really ever thought about it before …
    Father, send your Holly Spirit in a way you never have before, hold these people in your hand, and give them your shoulder to cry on. give those around wisdom to minister to them. more than that be their deepest friend. Give them Grace thro all their grief. help them to survive, and when it’s time, to arise stronger, and more compassionate. Remind them that their child is safe with you, and so are they.
    this is a slightly changed prayer God gave me yesterday out of TD JAKES edited bible, from women you art loosed page 1044 1998
    it seems appropriate here, as it helped me.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Top Posts « WordPress.com - January 20, 2008

    […] Prayer Request [image] […]

Leave a Reply

