Monday – Menu Planning

7 Jan

menumonday2.jpg

Beginning of a new year…and many “resolutions” to begin to follow through on.  Once again, I’d like to organize my family and my life more….and one of the ways to do that is by menu planning. 

Posting my menus on my blog allows me to be accountable to myself and share any ideas I may have with others.

If you would like to look at other Menu Plans, visit Laura, the Organizing Junkie!

Monday – homemade Alice Springs Chicken

Tuesday – pork chops, unsure how to cook them

Wednesday – dinner @ church (Spaghetti night!)

Thursday – Breakfast for Dinner – eggs & livermush

Friday – my first attempt at my Mother-in-LOVE’S homemade chicken & dumplin’s!

Saturday – Chili dinner with friends

Sunday – ???

We have normally gone out to dinner on Friday evenings, but I am hoping to only do that every other week….we’ll see how that goes!

My prayer is that everyone has a wonderful week! 

One Response to “Monday – Menu Planning”

  1. J. Fergie January 9, 2008 at 10:06 am #

    re. the porkchops: my foolproof recipe is Lawry’s Seasoning Salt on one side and Adobo seasoning on the other; throw them on the George Foreman Grill and Ta Da! Dinner is done.

    have a great week.

Leave a Reply

