One Flesh…to come

22 Sep

madalynring.jpg

A dear sweet friend of mine has recently gotten engaged.  Oh!  How I remember the excitement, the anticipation, the longing to be one when Mojo and I first got engaged.  It was like the next 7 months and 2 days could not go quick enough for us.  We were separated by three states and the phone lines and internet did not make the gap any closer. 

I remember that I used to stare up at the moon on cool nights and think, OH!  he is looking at the exact same thing I am…for some reason, that would help…My dear friend lives in the same small town as her fiance.  They are able to spend hours upon hours with one another, yet, I get the feeling that she has the same longing as I did those almost 10 years ago.

wedding.jpg

10 years!  It is amazing to me to sit back and think that I have spent 1/3 of my life married to this man.  God has blessed me tremendously through our marriage.  His sovereignty has been so good in our lives.  We have had our struggles, we have had our strife, but through it all we have loved our God, loved one another, and stayed faithful.

My prayer for M & J, is that they too will look first to our Father above for guidance in their engagement and marriage. 

mj.jpg

“Therefore, a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh.”  Genesis 2:24

One Response to “One Flesh…to come”

  1. Gayle September 22, 2007 at 6:29 pm #

    Except for the birth of each child, I can’t think of anything more exciting than the engagement time. Just thinking about it makes me feel all young and giddy.

Leave a Reply

