Auburn vs. Mississippi State

15 Sep

auburn.jpg

So, Saturday is upon us again.  It is time for our Auburn Tigers to once again take the field.  Our hope is that the POD People are not in uniform again today!!  Especially since Mojo, Girly Girl, G-tube Boy and I will all BE IN JORDAN-HARE STADIUM!  Yes, let me repeat myself — WE ARE GOING TO OUR FIRST AUBURN FOOTBALL GAME!!!  I am absolutely beside myself with excitement! 

I know to a lot of people it wouldn’t be a big deal, but I grew up with my dad watching most of the Auburn games (with the sound down and listening to Jim Fyffe call the games on the radio)

I have always wanted to go to see a game in Jordan-Hare, and now, not only will I get to go, but so will my dh and my kids!  It is going to be a blast!

AND!  to make it the most wonderful day in a while…the halftime show, which every band geek knows is the ONLY reason to go to a game, is going to feature someone that I have been wanting to see!!!!

Needless to say, I will have TONS to write about when I am finished recovering from my day of fun!!!!

Happy College Football Week #3, to everyone out there!  May your teams all win…unless you are from Mississippi State, then, maybe next week!

auburntigers.png

WAR EAGLE!

2 Responses to “Auburn vs. Mississippi State”

  1. benrobinson September 15, 2007 at 8:19 pm #

    what was it ? 19-14. hmm

  2. EmmyJMommy September 16, 2007 at 6:27 am #

    Yeah, it was….but we had fun!!! :o)

Leave a Reply

