Works For Me Wednesday

12 Sep

wfmwheader.jpg

My Works For Me Wednesday is something that I just found in the last few months….and I love it!  I thought that email had made my life simpler, because I could just email whoever I wanted…and then came the dreaded SPAM!  I absolutely hate getting SPAM!  It makes me not want to check my email.  Then, I was introduced to FACEBOOK!

I love the simplicity that FACEBOOK gives me once again…without SPAM!  It has great features like photo album, “wall” (a way to leave public messages), and an “inbox” (for private messages).  The only way someone can look at your profile is to become a friend and even then you can limit what they can see. 

So, my WFMW is FACEBOOK!  Look it up…check it out!  It WORKS FOR ME!

6 Responses to “Works For Me Wednesday”

  1. Lady Why September 12, 2007 at 8:05 am #

    We love facebook too!

  2. carrie September 12, 2007 at 8:11 am #

    I just joined Facebook a couple weeks ago. I’m not sure what I think yet–I still have e-mail so it’s one more thing for me to check. But it has been fun to re-connect with friends from college, etc.

  3. Gayle September 12, 2007 at 8:17 am #

    This sounds great. I’ve been looking at a way for my kids to have e-mail (or the ability to get and send messages to friend only) but everything has spam or nasty pop-ups. I’m going to go see if this is something that might work.

    How do you like wordpress? Maybe you could do a compare and contrast so others (Me) can know the difference. I’ve been thinking about the move, simply because I would love to write a bunch of posts and schedule them for when I want them to post. Can’t do that with blogger.

    Gayle

  4. Sandi September 12, 2007 at 8:42 am #

    I absolutely love Facebook. Although it seems most people on it are much younger than me, I’ve found lots of old friends and find it’s a great way to network with people.

  5. Kathleen Marie September 12, 2007 at 9:14 am #

    I do have a Facebook Acct…many bloggers do and we have our own group. I hope you will join us! Hugs!

    Thanks for a great tip! Have a wonderful day!

    http://www.facebook.com/apps/application.php?id=3221375004

  6. j2andn2 September 12, 2007 at 8:53 pm #

    I really like Facebook too! It’s a great way to stay-in-touch with people. For those that are new to it…facebook sends you e-mails when someone writes on your wall or sends you a message. And if you go to the “Home” page in your upper right, you can see what all your friends have done or updated recently without going to each individual friend.
    One thing I love is being able to see people’s pictures, where on e-mail that is not the case.

Leave a Reply

