Menu Planning Monday

10 Sep

Menu Planning Monday

I am hoping to make menu planning a new habit in our household.  We have been attempting (and have been terrible at it) to be better stewards of the money God has blessed us with from our jobs.  In being the helpmate to my dear husband and trying to fulfill my goal of being a Proverbs 31 woman, I am going to try to be faithful in being a better wife at home.

Proverbs 31:15-16

She rises while it is yet night
and provides food for her household
and portions for her maidens.

She considers a field and buys it;
with the fruit of her hands she plants a vineyard.

I have no maidens that help me around the house, but I am trying to provide food for my household better than I have in the past.  I am not growing my own food…yet!  But I am going to menu plan!

Monday:  Chicken Pasta Salad with Feta Cheese

Tuesday:  Country Fried Steak w/ Gravy, potatoes, biscuits (a true southern meal!)

Wednesday:  Dinner with our Church Family

Thursday:  homemade Alice Springs Chicken w/ Veggies

Friday:  Our family night out!

Saturday:  up in the air, may be going out of town for the day

Sunday:  usually a pick-up on the way home from church

7 Responses to “Menu Planning Monday”

  1. barbszy September 10, 2007 at 1:07 pm #

    Everything sounds really good! I should make Alice Springs chicken for my family one of these days–yum!
    Barb’s Fridge
    SFO Mom

  2. Elizabeth September 10, 2007 at 1:47 pm #

    I LOVE Alice Springs chicken.One of my 14 yr old’s favorites as well.Nice menu plan.Have a great week!

  3. Scrapfairy September 10, 2007 at 2:35 pm #

    Your menu looks great, the country fired steak sounds yummy. My hubby would love that one.

  4. And Miles To Go.... September 10, 2007 at 5:07 pm #

    beautiful meal plan this week!! Delicious.

  5. Slava Bogu September 11, 2007 at 1:55 am #

    Welcome to MPM! I enjoy it. Even though it seems at least two meals a week get changed, it at least gives me a framework to plan around. 🙂

  6. Excogitating Engineer September 11, 2007 at 2:34 am #

    It helps me to know what to look forward to when I get off work.

    Welcome to wordpress!

  7. Renee' September 11, 2007 at 8:44 pm #

    Great menu plan! Have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

