This Week In Food

19 Mar

We have had a very successful week this week as far as Menu Planning and actually getting meals cooked.  I did not follow our plan exactly, but we did not eat out a single evening meal and Mojo only ate McDonald’s once!  Wa-hooey!

We also enjoyed all of the meals that were cooked…ALL of US!    Even Button Boy, which is very difficult to do.

Homemade Lasagna

Homemade Lasagna

I made Mojo’s recipe for lunch on Sunday after church.  I, of course, put my own little twist on his recipe and tweaked it a little….he said it was okay…”things are much better when you stick to the recipe!”  It was then that I let him know that I *didn’t* stick to his recipe!!!  hee-hee!

Since we had the lasagna for leftovers Monday night, I decided to add a little something to it for some variety.  I have found a few new “foodie” blogs and love them an their recipes!  This one came from Pennies on a Platter…if you have a chance…check her blog out!  It is great!

Parmesan Cracker

Parmesan Cracker

I have been excited about cooking lately…so excited that I have been letting the kids into the kitchen with me!  For me, that is huge!!!  I make enough of a mess without little one’s assistance!

Happy St. Patty's

Happy St. Patty's

This is the GREEN egg-free cake and GREEN egg-free icing…notice Girly Girl’s shamrock of green sprinkles!!!  She did it all by herself!!!

Here’s to another happy week of Menu Planning!  I’ll be posting my third consecutive week on Monday!!!

2 Responses to “This Week In Food”

  1. Jaime March 28, 2009 at 7:21 pm #

    those parmesan crackers look delicious :)

    i hope you enjoy the baked brie. i love it with cherry preserves.

    thanks for visiting my blog

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Finding a New Passion « Coffee Talk - April 8, 2009

    [...] by Martha Stewart.  I have made a stuffed chicken recipe that I saw on a Rachael Ray show.  The Parmesan & Thyme Crackers I made from Pennies on a Platter, were terrific and I’ve made them more than [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.